Multiples

20120422_mf_bellk_lr_0002

Well, this has been a week, if you know what I mean. I’m starting to think that lighting equipment doesn’t like me, or maybe it’s just smarter than me, I wouldn’t be surprised. Well I couldn’t get the mini optical flash to work, so I had to use a friend’s flash as my other flash. I gelled it with blue just for funsies and put it behind the dancers. I awkwardly caught the flash itself in several of my photos, I’m ashamed to say, but it was hard to tell where it was all the time and when someone would be covering it, that’s the challenge with really fast hip hop dancers, they’re always moving. Anyway, I’m not too upset about it, I think I still got a couple of good shots, but it’s definitely something I need more practice with. And I must get better rechargeable batteries, mine kept fizzing out on me and my flash took forever to reload, costing me some pretty good opportunities for photos. Ah well, we all learn from our mistakes, don’t we?

20120422_mf_bellk_lr_0003

20120422_mf_bellk_lr_0001

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

