More Color, I Say!

20120413_cc_bellk_lr_0143 20120413_cc_bellk_lr_0144Yup, I did yet another coloring assignment, and even though I’m only turning in two different takes, I’ve been using this technique for all of my photo-taking ventures. It is quite helpful considering most places inside have awful light. This time I took photos at the annual Habitat for Humanity Garage Sale at Broadway Christian Church in Columbia, MO. The lighting wasn’t awful, so it wasn’t a huge challenge, there were more windows than I thought there would be, so available white light was streaming in part of the building. I only used one gel, a warm, orangeish one, but not a really strong one considering the lighting wasn’t terrible. I think the photos turned out pretty well. At least the lighting is decent. If I used more gels it probably would have had too strong of a color tint to it.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

